Happy [Belated] Valentine’s Day

Ahhh… the day of Hallmark cards and mystery boxed chocolates. What could possibly say “I love you” more?

I hope all you loves birds had a great one! And for everyone who missed the grand ball…. you didn’t really want to dance with those bitches anyway πŸ˜‰

I’ve always Β been a little on the fence when it comes to this holiday (and the majority of other things). I mean, why does there have to be a designated day to show someone how much you care about them. Especially if you love them.

Tip #9: Always remember to tell the people you love that you love them — Everyday. You never know… they might get hit by a bus… or eaten by a rabid squirrel.

I am an avid believer in this. Why? Mostly because I am scarred by an encounter I had in elementary school with my friend’s mother: As my dad was dropping me off, I gave him a hug and said goodbye, but to this woman’s ghastly shock I happened to refrain from saying “I love you.” She was very quick to point out that I needed to always tell people I loved them because “you never know if something would happen to them before I saw them again.” Thanks lady. Fifteen years later I am still paranoid that the one time I rush out the door from my parents’ house without saying I love you, disaster will strike.

Bitch (jk).

Anyways, so I have weird mixed feelings about this so called holiday. However, I am not above admitting that it can be nice if you have someone to share the day with.

And guess what…… I had someone nice to share it with this year.

Yeah, I need to play a little catch on here. But to make a long story short: “Joe” = boyfriend.

Bet you didn’t see that one coming.

4 thoughts on “Happy [Belated] Valentine’s Day

  1. LadyT says:

    I couldn’t agree more! I don’t understand the concept of having one day to show someone you love them… you should everyday, not on occasion, but glad you had a good one πŸ™‚

  2. Pete Howorth says:

    I totally saw it coming because I’m well clevers n that. Well done on proving internet dating is worth taking the time investing in.

Leave a Reply

