Ok, You Have My Attention.

It’s been a little over a week since I made the big decision to fill out one of those magical online compatibility forms, and I have had my fair share (actually, probably more than a fair share) of creepers, desperates, and flat out robots with no sense of human interaction. So eventually, odds are I’ll meet someone seemingly (I won’t let myself get too excited yet) normal.

Halle-fucking-lujah!

So far, two people have caught my attention for all the right reasons. They are capable of making me laugh — and not in that awkward “I want to hide under a rock for all eternity” kind of way — and neither put up any pressure as would be expected from say, a stalker. So that’s a definite plus.

One of them actually got a a little flirty, which is probably the most action I have had in a while, but hey, I’ll take it! It was refreshing to have a genuine conversation (or a least as genuine as plain old text can get), and pick at someone’s brain for a bit. Also, if they are capable of putting up with my wacky ass, I’ll talk to them. I still have yet to give out my number. I’m still trying to figure out what would be an appropriate amount of time to pass before the big exchange. I mean, honestly, how do you really gauge that? And how well can you really get to know someone over emails? Regardless of its simplicity, this whole process is mind-boggling. No wonder people don’t know how to talk to each other anymore…

Now, the only issue is if what they are saying is actually true. Hmm. One has already voiced being interested in grabbing a drink after a few days of conversation. I think I am getting comfortable enough with this to try and plan something…. this should be interesting.

Perhaps I should have never deleted that fake call app from my phone. Yikes.

Leave a Reply

